NEWS ➢ $400,000 StarCraft II Tournament Has Kicked Off

The first major tournament of the StarCraft II World Championship Series for 2019, the IEM Katowice, one of the most stacked tournaments in StarCraft history, has kicked off with 76 competitors from around the world competing until Sunday, March 3 for a share of the massive $400,000 USD prize pool.

Watch live video from ESL_SC2 on www.twitch.tv

What’s in for StarCraft II Viewers/Players

The Ro76 has already kicked off, and viewers have the chance to earn in-game loot until Sunday by simply tuning in to Twitch. Additionally, the IEM Katowice War Chest is still available, which means viewers have the chance to earn War Chest XP and Twitch Drops at the same time. Check their web page for a clear explanation: starcraft2.com/en-us/news/22909227/IEM-Katowice-Survival-Guide/

How to Watch (official selection)

The live broadcast of the tournament is available in many languages on the following Twitch channels, all of which were officially selected by Blizzard:
English – ESL_SC2 (featured above)
Korean – tvCrank
German – TaKeTV, Mintcrystall , MarthTV, BelAirStarcraft
French – OgamingSC2
Polish – ESL_SC2_pl
Russian – SC2RuHub
Spanish (LatAm) – ESL_LatAm, ESL_LatAm2, HorussTV, Adrrich, Dysix
Italian – ESL_SC2_it

Broadcast Times

Monday, February 25 from 11:00 a.m. CET / 2:00 a.m. PT
Tuesday, February 26 from 11:00 a.m. CET / 2:00 a.m. PT
Thursday, February 28 from 11:30 a.m. CET / 2:30 a.m. PT
Friday, March 1 from 11:30 a.m. CET / 2:30 a.m. PT
Saturday, March 2 from 11:30 a.m. CET / 2:30 a.m. PT
Sunday, March 3 from 11:00 a.m. CET / 2:00 a.m. PT

https://wcs.starcraft2.com/en-us/news/22909227/IEM-Katowice-Survival-Guide/

Posted on: February 26, 2019 - by Mike (admin)
Category: NEWS
Tags: eSports, MAC OSX, PC, RTS, Windows

Leave a Reply