NEWS ➢ Free Watch Dogs 2 on July 13-15. How? (PC)

Ubisoft is running a giveaway event as part of its Ubisoft Forward digital conference, during which Watch Dogs 2 will be claimable for FREE during a limited-time window. Here is all you need to know to secure your free copy on time, no matter your region. Update: the giveaway is now available online, after Sunday’s server overload (see update at bottom).

GIVEAWAY UPDATE (07/12)

Due to server issues on Sunday 12, people were unable to claim Watch Dogs 2. As a result, Ubisoft have made it available through the following link: https://support.ubisoft.com/en-US/News/000056669/Ubisoft-Forward-Rewards until July 15 @ 11:59PM PDT / July 16 2:59AM EDT. All information displayed below doesn’t apply anymore.

Where to claim Free Watch Dogs 2

Watch Dogs 2 will be available for free using Ubisoft’s desktop client named Uplay. Link to the UPLAY client for those who don’t have it installed yet. Therefore you must have the client installed and running, and be logged in when the game goes free during the following very limited time window.

When to claim Free Watch Dogs 2

At precisely 12PM (midday, PDT), 9PM (CEST), 4PM (BRT), 10PM (AST) (check how these time zones apply to yours), the MAIN SHOW will go live (after the pre-show Trackmania live stream) and last 45 min. Only during those 45 min will you be able to get the game for free. That is, not during the Pre or Post shows.

How to claim Watch Dogs 2

When logged in the Uplay client at the above specified time, search for the game and add it for free to your Uplay library (You only have 45 minutes to claim it from the time specified above).

Ubisoft Forward is a summer, digital-only celebration of Ubisoft’s upcoming lineup of games and content. For more info check their post: HERE

Posted on: July 11, 2020 - by Mike (admin)
Category: Free-to-Play NEWS Game Giveaways
Tags: action, adventure, gift, giveaway, open world, PC, Windows

Leave a Reply